Its almost time for my temporary tortoises to go home

ZEROPILOT

REDFOOT WRANGLER
Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
South Eastern Florida (U.S.A.)/Rock Hill S.C.
I've been fostering 3 RF tortoises for several months. And it's almost time for them to leave.
Soon, there may be nights that they'll need to come inside and I'm not set up for that anymore.
Hopefully their owners will take them back as agreed upon or I'm going to have an issue.

TammyJ

5 Year Member
Jamaica
Is it three different owners? They must know the time is coming up. Not a good sign if they don't call!

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Good luck - since Yvonne still has a leopard on loan
I'm thinning down my collection in my dotage, and I've sent all my leopards south to my tortoise partner. Since then, all of them have been sold, including the one you're referring to. I tried to contact his owner, but never had any responses to my many emails.

jaizei

Unknown Member
10 Year Member!
Earth
I'm thinning down my collection in my dotage, and I've sent all my leopards south to my tortoise partner. Since then, all of them have been sold, including the one you're referring to. I tried to contact his owner, but never had any responses to my many emails.

Did Dr Cosmonaut ever reclaim his redfoots?

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Did Dr Cosmonaut ever reclaim his redfoots?
No, I was able to contact his mom and she gave them to me. I kept them for a long time but they eventually went to a new home also.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
No he didn't...do you know him? I'm so curious as to what happened to him...