tommyxle

Location (City and/or State)
Houston Texas
Hello friends, I am a beginner tortoise owner. I built this enclosure for my new russian tortoise. what do you guys think? Does it look suitable for a russian tortoise?

Attachments

• 5EDA7C69-5F3D-41E9-BEEA-692AF280DC90.jpeg
    5EDA7C69-5F3D-41E9-BEEA-692AF280DC90.jpeg
    3.1 MB · Views: 67
  • CB4124E5-CB7D-485A-A849-10777FA83F09.jpeg
    CB4124E5-CB7D-485A-A849-10777FA83F09.jpeg
    3.4 MB · Views: 65
  • 4C05A516-0B43-454D-85CD-2D124355BE00.jpeg
    4C05A516-0B43-454D-85CD-2D124355BE00.jpeg
    3.2 MB · Views: 65

Lyn W

5 Year Member
UK
Hi and welcome,

How old is your tort?
You've done a lot of work but bear in mind that Russians are expert escape artists and I think there's an area they could easily get over by the burrow - maybe extend the capping near it - or does it have a secure cover to protect from predators?
They are also great diggers too so check there's no where they can dig under. A couple more plants will also give him other places to hide too.
Is this just for some outside time in the day or are you planning on keeping him out full time?

tommyxle

Houston Texas
Hi and welcome,

How old is your tort?
You've done a lot of work but bear in mind that Russians are expert escape artists and I think there's an area they could easily get over by the burrow - maybe extend the capping near it - or does it have a secure cover to protect from predators?
They are also great diggers too so check there's no where they can dig under. A couple more plants will also give him other places to hide too.
Is this just for some outside time in the day or are you planning on keeping him out full time?